FASTING 101 - Fasting and Cleansing - Forums and Community

About MPA

MPA is a site dedicated to the support or recovery of those suffering from eating disorders or body dysmorphic disorders. Please be sensitive to this fact when creating an account and contributing to the board.

Photo

FASTING 101

fast fasting insulin insulin resistance

• Please log in to reply
43 replies to this topic

#1 anorexicduty

anorexicduty

Queen of Hearts

• Accountability access
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 23354 posts
  • LocationMaryland, US

Posted 22 November 2017 - 04:01 PM

I came across a really good reference for those of you that fast. 

It's FASTING 101, but the title is the HISTORY OF FASTING.

It's a short 10 pages or so and well worth reading if you haven't read about the various aspects of fasting before.

It cleared up many misconceptions for me. I've been fasting for many years and I didn't know at least 50% of this content.

• seasnake, math_my_sanity, ViolatED!! and 6 others like this

Ht.: 5'7" | SW:147 lbs.| CW::125.4 lbs.| BMI: 19.6  
(6-26-2020)

Trump Still Sucks

#2 eIjeeae

eIjeeae

Omniscient

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4550 posts
  • Locationin mf laputa bitch

Posted 22 November 2017 - 04:03 PM

i'm going to read it!

i heard you were doing a 34 day fast. good luck!

#3 seasnake

seasnake

Serpent God of Fasting

• Accountability access
  • 18047 posts
  • LocationHouston, we have a problem

Posted 22 November 2017 - 04:12 PM

I'll give it a read and report back on anything I've found interesting.