Anorexics, what's your locus of control score? - Anorexia Discussions - Forums and Community

About MPA

MPA is a site dedicated to the support or recovery of those suffering from eating disorders or body dysmorphic disorders. Please be sensitive to this fact when creating an account and contributing to the board.

Photo

Anorexics, what's your locus of control score?

• Please log in to reply
87 replies to this topic

#1 DistressedOrange

DistressedOrange

Sage

• Accountability access
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 943 posts
  • LocationYour mom

Posted 18 October 2020 - 05:26 AM

I'm a psychology student and I was wondering if there was any correlation between locus of control scores and anorexia specifically, since we've all heard the stereotype that anorexics are control freaks.

The main premise of the test is that a lower score indicates that you're more internal (you believe you're in control of your own actions and destiny) while a higher score indicates that your mindset is more external (you believe you have less control over your life and blame outside forces more.)

Feel free to post your scores below!

The test:

http://www.psych.unc...trol-intro.html
  • stkitty likes this
"The moment you become aware of the ego in you, it is strictly speaking no longer the ego, but just an old, conditioned mind pattern. Ego implies unawareness. Awareness and ego cannot coexist."

"Woman was God's second mistake." -Nietzsche

"A house is just a place to keep your stuff while you go out and get more stuff." -George Carlin

157cm/5'2"
BMI 16

Sugar Detox Accountability:

https://www.myproana...key-yes-really/

#2 boneyardangel

boneyardangel

• Accountability access
  • PipPip
  • 54 posts
  • Locationthe local cemetery

Posted 18 October 2020 - 05:29 AM

5!

༶•┈🕸⛧┈┈•༶

173 cm (5'8) 

CW: 66.2 kgs (146.8 lbs) BMI: 22,1

GW1: 55 kgs (121 lbs) BMI: 18,4

GW2: 53 kgs (116 lbs) BMI: 17,7

GW3: 50 kgs (110 lbs) BMI: 16,7

༶•┈⛧​🕸​​⛧┈┈•༶