Sometimes I wish I was poor for this reason - BED Discussions - Forums and Community

About MPA

MPA is a site dedicated to the support or recovery of those suffering from eating disorders or body dysmorphic disorders. Please be sensitive to this fact when creating an account and contributing to the board.

Photo

Sometimes I wish I was poor for this reason

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Falling_leaves

Falling_leaves

Advanced Sage

• Accountability access
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2014 posts
  • Location🛌

Posted 07 May 2021 - 07:44 AM

• Choco_Bitch_612, demonshaley and hevfl like this
HW: 69 kg
LW: 42 kg?
CW: 41.4 kg

Day(s) b/p free: 2
https://www.myproana...s#entry72410567

#2 𝔶𝔠𝔩𝔢𝔭𝔱

𝔶𝔠𝔩𝔢𝔭𝔱

Omniscient

• Accountability access
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9349 posts

Posted 07 May 2021 - 08:07 AM

I mean with BED being poor doesn't change anything. I grew up poor and I'm still a broke student and I still binge constantly. I've even spent some of my last money before payday on food because the compulsion to binge is so strong.

Sometimes poverty even triggers me tbh. I'm so depressed over my financial state that it just makes me want to binge more.

You don't wish you were poor. Financial insecurity and instability sucks, is terrifying, and saps the happiness out of your life in so many ways. Poverty really fucking sucks.
Sounds like you just wish you didn't have BED.
  • thinspogirl17, CherryGreen, Choco_Bitch_612 and 10 others like this

fa71f8ac5b172a6d0f103c4c6da40ff4c026965b

#3 Nottfine

Nottfine

Advanced Member

• Accountability access
  • PipPipPip
  • 106 posts
  • LocationFrance

Posted 07 May 2021 - 08:40 AM

.. You obviously don't know the struggles that comes with poverty

• 𝔶𝔠𝔩𝔢𝔭𝔱, Phtisie, wildflowersforever and 2 others like this
tumblr b169fd3efd1a99b7ed5801023e08e74c a824ecab 400

I'm really doing nothing all day

He|Him

#4 Falling_leaves

Falling_leaves

Advanced Sage

• Accountability access