what are your best glow up tips? - Beauty, Health and Wellness - Forums and Community

About MPA

MPA is a site dedicated to the support or recovery of those suffering from eating disorders or body dysmorphic disorders. Please be sensitive to this fact when creating an account and contributing to the board.

Photo

what are your best glow up tips?

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 halfdreamer

halfdreamer

Advanced Warrior

• Accountability access
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 311 posts
  • LocationAlberta, Canada

Posted 19 July 2021 - 10:43 AM

literally anything- makeup, fashion, skincare, workout routine, whayever helped you to glow up. i have to glow up as much as i can asap, i’m an artist going on tour in september and need to look and be at my absolute best

#2 ClaraClayton

ClaraClayton

Sage

• Accountability access
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 903 posts
  • LocationU.K

Posted 19 July 2021 - 10:52 AM

What is your current skincare routine like ?

#3 impmon

impmon

Choose your own title! PM Admin or Bibs.

• Accountability access
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11895 posts
  • Locationtexas

Posted 19 July 2021 - 11:03 AM

bored? wash off. moisturize.

gotta wait a couple minutes? rinse your face. moisturize.

sitting waiting somewhere? refresh sunscreen.

WEAR SUNSCREEN.

wash your hands.

when youre brushing your hair, try to count 50 strokes. not for any important reason, but going for a while makes sure you got any knots out.

in the kitchen? quick cup of water.

refresh your deodorant.

• Keepitsecret? and paolarbear like this

5'3 / bmi 12.whatever / hikikomori

pls no bullytwitter / fat fucking ego / babble

3d1a3182d51b36604412d8a47938c9e4e7999ffb

if i'm ever mean, i'm just schizoid and don't know how to communicate. call me out.

#4 GrandMoeder

GrandMoeder

Guru

• Accountability access
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 485 posts

Posted 19 July 2021 - 11:05 AM

Set boundaries and don't be afraid to say no.