First Time Spending Weekend At My Boyfriend, Should I Wear Waterproof Makeup? - Beauty, Health and Wellness - Forums and Community

About MPA

MPA is a site dedicated to the support or recovery of those suffering from eating disorders or body dysmorphic disorders. Please be sensitive to this fact when creating an account and contributing to the board.

Photo

First Time Spending Weekend At My Boyfriend, Should I Wear Waterproof Makeup?

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 sampurse

sampurse

Warrior

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 210 posts

Posted 22 October 2013 - 08:59 PM

I am a novice when it comes to makeup. I don't want it to be a hassle and I don't want to break out from makeup either.

What makeup do you recommend (just eyeliner or going all out)? Pencil or gel eyeliner? I would like it to be as natural looking as possible.

Is it okay to sleep with makeup and how best to remove it?

Missing my old weight... <_<

#2 Anaandalexis

Anaandalexis

Warrior

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 196 posts

Posted 23 October 2013 - 01:24 AM

Please do not sleep with makeup on, it'll make you break out. You don't need to wear a lot of makeup, most girl don't. Just curl your lashes, put some mascara on, put some eyebrow gel on if your eyebrows need a little help staying in place (elf makes a good one for $1), and apply a lip stain if you want. For eyeliner take a dark brown or black eye shadow and line your lash line for a natural/barely there look. You can also do it with pencil. For a more dramatic look use gel, but I recommend you set it with an eyeshadow.

#3 j-u-l-i-e

j-u-l-i-e

Advanced Guru

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 672 posts
  • LocationCanada

Posted 23 October 2013 - 07:46 AM

I use bare minerals, it's a powder foundation and it's mineral so no breakouts.  It gives moderate coverage, even things out and doesn't look like makeup.